People

Principal Investigator

James T. Allison

Photograph
Email jtalliso@nospam65e64ad8e7154.illinois.edu
Title
  • Associate Professor
  • Jerry S. Dobrovolny Faculty Scholar
  • Director of Engineering System Design Laboratory
Department
  • Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering
  • Aerospace Engineering (affiliate)
Office 104 S. Mathews Ave., #313, Urbana, IL 61801

Postdoctoral Researchers

Ruben Andres Salas

Photograph
Email ruansava@nospam65e64ad8e9181.illinois.edu
Title
  • Postdoctoral Research Associate
  • PhD ME (2022)
Department Industrial and Enterprise System Engineering
Office 104 S. Mathews Ave., #406, Urbana, IL 61801

Graduate Students

Abbas Bataleblu

Photograph
Email abbasb2@nospam65e64ad8ea58c.illinois.edu
Title PhD SEE
Department Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering
Office 104 Mathews Ave., #406, Urbana, IL 61801

Saeid Bayat

Photograph
Email bayat2@nospam65e64ad8eb1eb.illinois.edu
Title PhD SEE
Department Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering
Office 104 S. Mathews Ave., #406, Urbana, IL 61801

Elena Fernandez Bravo

Photograph
Email elenaf3@nospam65e64ad8ebab2.illinois.edu
Title PhD AE
Department Aerospace Engineering
Office 104 S. Mathews Ave., #406, Urbana, IL 61801

Reihaneh Jahedan

Photograph
Email jahedan2@nospam65e64ad8ec2ef.illinois.edu
Title PhD MechSE
Department Mechanical Engineering
Office 104 S. Mathews Ave., #406, Urbana, IL 61801

Chad Peterson

Photograph
Email cp44@nospam65e64ad8ecb39.illinois.edu
Title PhD SEE
Department Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering
Office 104 S. Mathews Ave., #406, Urbana, IL 61801

Dario Rodriguez

Photograph
Email darior2@nospam65e64ad8ed429.illinois.edu
Title PhD AE
Department Aerospace Engineering
Office National Center for Supercomputing Applications
1205 W Clark St, Urbana, IL 61801 - Off. 4019

Nowsheen Sharmili

Photograph
Email ns38@nospam65e64ad8ee051.illinois.edu
Title PhD ISE
Department Industrial and Enterprise System Engineering
Office 104 S. Mathews Ave., #406, Urbana, IL 61801

Alumni

Collaborator Alumni

Syeda Persia Aziz

Photograph
Title Collaborator
Department College of Computer Science

Christian M. Chilan

Photograph
Email chilan@nospam65e64ad8f04de.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Department Aerospace Engineering

Daniel R. Herber

Photograph
Email daniel.herber@nospam65e64ad8f0d9d.colostate.edu
Title
  • Postdoctoral Research Associate
  • PhD SEE (2017)
Department Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering

Yefei Lee

Photograph
Email yflee@nospam65e64ad8f1605.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scholar

Yong Hoon Lee

Photograph
Email ylee196@nospam65e64ad8f1e4d.illinois.edu
Title
  • Postdoctoral Research Associate
  • PhD ME (2020)
Department Industrial and Enterprise System Engineering
Office 104 S. Mathews Ave., #406, Urbana, IL 61801

Albert E. Patterson

Photograph
Email aepatterson5@nospam65e64ad8f1ff1.tamu.edu
Title
  • Research Scientist
  • PhD IE (2021)
Department Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering
Office Mechanical Engineering Texas A&M

Satya R. T. Peddada

Photograph
Email speddad2@nospam65e64ad8f2829.illinois.edu
Title
  • Postdoctoral Research Associate
  • PhD SEE (2021)
Department Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering
Office 104 S. Mathews Ave., #406, Urbana, IL 61801

Vedant

Photograph
Email vedant2@nospam65e64ad8f307e.illinois.edu
Title
  • Postdoctoral Research Associate
  • PhD AE (2021)
Department Industrial and Enterprise System Engineering
Office 104 S. Mathews Ave., #406, Urbana, IL 61801

Graduate Alumni

Yogesh Bhandari

Photograph
Email yogeshb2@nospam65e64ad9002a4.illinois.edu
Title MEng Energy Systems (2018)
Department Nuclear, Plasma & Radiological Engineering

Prajwal Chinthoju

Photograph
Email pkc3@nospam65e64ad900b31.illinois.edu
Title PhD SEE
Department Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering

Adam Cornell

Photograph
Email cornell7@nospam65e64ad9013bc.illinois.edu
Title MS SEE Candidate
Department Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering

Tonghui Cui

Photograph
Email tcui3@nospam65e64ad901ca4.illinois.edu
Title PhD IE (2021)
Department Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering

Anand P. Deshmukh

Photograph
Email adeshmu2@nospam65e64ad9024f2.illinois.edu
Title PhD SEE (2017)
Department Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering

Tinghao Guo

Photograph
Email guo32@nospam65e64ad902e6c.illinois.edu
Title PhD IE (2018)
Department Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering

Danny J. Lohan

Photograph
Email dlohan2@nospam65e64ad9036bd.illinois.edu
Title PhD SEE (2019)
Department Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering

Kevin Lohan

Photograph
Email lohan2@nospam65e64ad903f8b.illinois.edu
Title MS AE (2016)
Department Aerospace Engineering

Siyao Luan

Photograph
Email luan1@nospam65e64ad9047e0.illinois.edu
Title MS SEE (2019)
Department Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering

Jason W. McDonald

Photograph
Email jmcdona3@nospam65e64ad905050.illinois.edu
Title MS SEE (2015)
Department Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering

Marlon Mitchell

Photograph
Email mmtchll2@nospam65e64ad905898.illinois.edu
Title PhD C&I (2019)
Department College of Education

Angad Paintal

Photograph
Email paintal2@nospam65e64ad9060ca.illinois.edu
Title MS IE (2017)
Department Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering

Lakshmi G. Rao

Photograph
Email lrao2@nospam65e64ad906922.illinois.edu
Title MS IE (2015)
Department Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering

Bozun Wang

Photograph
Email bozunw2@nospam65e64ad907166.illinois.edu
Title MS IE (2018)
Department Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering

Undergraduate Alumni

Avery Bellis

Photograph
Email abelli2@nospam65e64ad90854f.illinois.edu
Title BS SED
Department Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering

Annabella Console

Photograph
Email console2@nospam65e64ad9086cd.illinois.edu
Title BS Engineering Physics
Department Physics

Gayatri Dandu

Photograph
Email gdandu2@nospam65e64ad908f39.illinois.edu
Title BS SED
Department Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering

Ned Ellis

Photograph
Email epe2@nospam65e64ad90976d.illinois.edu
Title BS CE
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering

Michael Gary

Photograph
Email mhgary2@nospam65e64ad909fd7.illinois.edu
Title BS IE
Department Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering

Yukti Kathuria

Photograph
Email ykathur2@nospam65e64ad90a836.illinois.edu
Title BS AE
Department Aerospace Engineering

Mika L. Lew

Photograph
Email mikall2@nospam65e64ad90a9df.illinois.edu
Title BS CEE
Department Civil and Environmental Engineering

Shangting Li

Photograph
Email sli114@nospam65e64ad90b247.illinois.edu
Title BS IE
Department Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering

Chendi Lin

Photograph
Email clin92@nospam65e64ad90baa3.illinois.edu
Title BS EM
Department Mechanical Science and Engineering

Nick Lindsey

Photograph
Email nlinds2@nospam65e64ad90c2e0.illinois.edu
Title BS SED
Department Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering

Abbey Merges

Photograph
Email amerges2@nospam65e64ad90cb3c.illinois.edu
Title BS ME
Department Mechanical Science and Engineering

Josh Pilat

Email jcpilat2@nospam65e64ad90cc1b.illinois.edu
Title BS AE
Department Aerospace Engineering

Ian Rivera-Colon

Photograph
Title BS ME
Department Interamerican University of Puerto Rico

Sagar Sachdev

Photograph
Email sagars2@nospam65e64ad90dc9b.illinois.edu
Title BS ME
Department Mechanical Science and Engineering

Kinga Wrobel

Photograph
Email kwrobe5@nospam65e64ad90e533.illinois.edu
Title BS SED
Department Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering

Chen Zhang

Photograph
Email czhng106@nospam65e64ad90ed76.illinois.edu
Title BS CEE
Department Civil and Environmental Engineering